top of page
  • Writer's pictureAJ SK

Curiosity doesn’t kill the cat – This girl proves it

Raina Levin, as people her age usually are, was confused about her path after college. Her first year was spent on thinking about where she will not only get a proper education but will also be motivated to explore new avenues, in the world and inside of her as well. She, obviously, settled on Northeastern University. She did apply to many schools, all of them purposely being away from her home state, i.e. Florida. “The other schools I was looking at were mostly rural,” she said, “and I really wanted to be in a place that’s integrated with the world and offers so many opportunities to go out into it and explore.”

Levin found psychology fascinating and enrolled in that department at the University. These days, her time goes in exploring any and every opportunity that comes her way, including working for different types of co-ops. She believes that it will help her find her ultimate goal. “The idea of being able to try out things is very nice,” Levin said, “and it’s comforting to know that even though I don’t know what I want to do yet, I can reckon out what I don’t want to do and then narrow it down from there.”

What Levin claims to be the guide of her life is nothing but curiosity. She does have a passion for writing, being the editor of her high school’s literary magazine, and including her existing preference to psychology, her curiosity has goaded her into exploring more than one thing. Not only that, but she has also been a ballerina for around nine years, and has been a keen and eager learner of American Sign Language.

“This curiosity makes it a little difficult because it extends to a lot of different subjects,” Levin admitted. “I want to try all these things; I think I’ve always been really curious about the why and the how, and I don’t think that’s going to go away anytime soon.”

Pranjali Wakde

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page